Oreo Truffles

This is a fun recipe I came across as I was making my “sweet treats” plans. So glad I did!

My hubby (okay, and me too) really enjoyed them. Admittedly, I wasn’t able to share as many as I could have because they were consumed before they ever even got close to the goody plates.

Don’t judge me until you’ve tried them yourselves!

Leigh Anne has some great step-by-step pictures on her fabulous site for this quick, fun, yummy recipe!

oreo-truffles

Oreo Truffles
from www.yourhomebasedmom.com who found it from http://www.allrecipes.com

1 16 oz. package of Oreos, divided.  (Total of 45 Oreos)
1 8 oz. package of cream cheese, softened

Crush 9 Oreos in blender and set aside.  Crush remaining 36 Oreos.

Beat cream cheese until smooth and add 36 crushed Oreos.  Beat until well mixed.

Form into 1 inch balls and then roll in remaining crushed Oreos.

Refrigerate until firm.  Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

