Bruschetta Linguine

Okay, so I really don’t know what to call this dish.

“Bruschetta Linguine” will work, I think.

And, sorry, but this is going to be one of the recipes that doesn’t offer specific measurements. Pretty much everything is “to taste.”

This is a dish that I enjoyed countless times this summer. I love that it is so fresh, so light, so healthy, so easy, and so fast!!! AND it’s scalable. I can easily prepare it for one, for two, or for many more!

Before I share the recipe, I need to endorse Dreamfields pasta. This pasta has changed my life! In my attempts to try to choose “good carbs,” I’ve tried so many brands of whole grain and whole wheat pastas, and I’ve never been impressed. Actually, I’ve been quite disappointed. My experience has been that most turn out mushy and/or grainy. For one who has texture issues, this is a deal breaker.

Fortunately, my husband discovered the Dreamfileds brand about a year ago and we haven’t looked back since. Other pastas, even the whole grain ones, weren’t helping me out on the scale the following morning. Quite the contrary! Dreamfields and my scale are happily compatible, though!

Not only does my waistline appreciate the consideration, but my tastebuds do, as well! YUMMY!

So, if you’re wanting to minimize your carb intake AND not sacrifice taste, this is the pasta for you!

Don’t see it on your favorite grocer’s shelves? No worries! Amazon will be happy to deliver some to your door. Can’t beat that!

Bruschetta Linguine

Linguine
Extra Virgin Olive Oil
Tomatoes, fresh & diced
Basil, fresh
Boneless, Skinless Chicken Breast
Parmiggiano Reggiano

Cook linguine according to package directions. Drain.

Thoroughly cook chicken breast in a little olive oil. Slice cooked breast.

Dice fresh tomatoes and chiffonade basil.

Toss linguine, oil, tomatoes, and basil together. Place chicken on top of pasta. Liberally grate fresh Parmiggiano Reggiano over the entire dish.

Buon appetito!

2 Responses

  1. Where do you find this “Dreamfields pasta”? I looked at the stores the other day and couldn’t find it. I am assuming you have found a place in town to get some. 🙂

  2. Rachelle, I’ve gotten it at Harris Teeter, but the last time I was there the selection had diminished a bit. I’ve also gotten it at Kroger. It’s been awhile since I bought any there, though, so I’m not sure what the current selection looks like. I haven’t been able to find lasagna in either store, though. I’ll probably order the lasagna and a few others from Amazon once my supplies get a little lower. If you want, we can do a bulk order. 🙂

Leave a Reply

